Event

The Book of Psalms with Tom Laufer

Fridays, 11:00am – 12:00pm, ongoing
CJC Library, 5885 Robert Oliver Place, Columbia

Jewish law and thus life style behavior and values is based on the Torah and augmented by the Talmud. In between we have the prophets directing and advising the nation on proper and improper behavior. To explain and spread this knowledge on various levels to the nation in tales, poetry and proverbs, we have the third part of the Tanach: Ktuvim - The Writings. Two of the books, Proverbs and Ecclesiastes, are good examples of the style and method of public teaching.

Event Time: 

Repeats every week every Friday 36 times except Fri Nov 25 2016, Fri Feb 10 2017.
Friday, November 4, 2016 - 11:00
Friday, November 11, 2016 - 11:00
Friday, November 18, 2016 - 11:00
Friday, December 2, 2016 - 11:00
Friday, December 9, 2016 - 11:00
Friday, December 16, 2016 - 11:00
Friday, December 23, 2016 - 11:00
Friday, December 30, 2016 - 11:00
Friday, January 6, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, January 13, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, January 20, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, May 26, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 11:00
Friday, July 21, 2017 - 11:00

Contact Person: 

Robin

Location: 

CJC

Type: 

? Top