Event

Leviticus with Rabbi Starr

Fridays, 12:00pm, ongoing, beginning October 12
CJC Library, 5885 Robert Oliver Place, Columbia

After exploring in detail the books of Genesis and Exodus, we enter into the world of Leviticus. This one room schoolhouse will explore the sound, translation, and interpretation of this ancient Hebrew text. We will discuss its meaning in the biblical world as well as the vital role it played in the development of halachah, Jewish law.

Event Time: 

Repeats every week every Friday 36 times.
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 12:00
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 12:00
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 12:00
? Top